»You got all my respect« — E-Mail an Sam

Dear Sam Pivinik,

I’m 15 years old and I study at the john-Lennon-Gymnasium which is in Germany/Berlin. I read your book a while ago and now I have started it again! I don’t know what i should say to a man who survived Auschwitz but I want to say that I love your novel. I’m thankful that you talk about this topic and share your expressions with us. Everyone should read your book! I think this is really important because something such as the Second World War never should happens again! You describe the horrible situation and not everyone would do this after someone lost so much as well as you. I couldn’t imagine how you felt and I think no one will be able to understand this.

So what I basically tried to tell you is that I feel sorry for all what happend, you strike me as a strong character and you got all my respect. I cried a lot because it’s so awful what Hitler did to you, your family, to Judith people, communists and all others who lived in pain!

I hope you will answer me and if you want I could tell you how my family lived in this time and I would love to tell you how your book takes part of my daily life.

Lots of love, Lina

 

P.S i learn English in school maybe you will not understand everything because I’m not the best but I hope you will know what I tried to say.


Hinterlasse einen Kommentar